Longing

img-20161224-wa0011I can watch my mind like a spectator,
Mind is a movie,
Oops , no its a multiplex going on.
But now, they seem to be organised.
Me and the infinity is all I long for,
Nothing less nothing more.
Take away the demons in me,
Let me enjoy the song of ‘we’.

Let only love take over
Nothing less nothing more

Let me have an ‘identity crisis’
So that I can navigate to my premises.
You have deconditioned the conditioning.

Let only love take over
Nothing less nothing more

My thirst for me is increasing already,
Let me know when I am ready .
The part is ready to meet the whole.
Oh Whole! Come and take the part into you.
Part has a bad memory,
It has forgotten its mother.
I don’t know who I am, I long for myself,
Let me in, Whole !
and let me be Holy.

One thought on “Longing”

  1. The poem beautifully describes the journey we all take to find our purpose in life.

    It is well modulated with crests and troughs of Thought and contemplation sewn into rhythymic stanzas

    Like

Leave a comment